Man beaten up for spoiling Engame (SPOILER FREE)

in #getyerlearnon5 years ago

I was very happy to see this because I think a-holes like this fella get what they deserve. Just like him, these people had been waiting a long time to see the movie that he just got out from seeing, and then he decided it would be a good idea to shout out major spoilers to the people that were waiting in line to see the next showing.


source

I really can't understand people like this person and I am happy that he was beaten up. The details of who it was has been carefully hidden because of obvious reasons like the fact that there are enough crazy people out there that someone would likely hunt him down and kill him for this. I would have joined them in beating them if I had been there but wouldn't participate in killing a dude over a film.

while it isn't heavy on details the article can be seen here

I can't understand being in the head of a person that gets enjoyment specifically by ruining the time of another person especially when the guy that shouted the spoilers probably would have been upset if someone had done the same thing while he was waiting.

What do you think? Would have you joined me in beating this cretin? Would have you uncomfortably laughed it off?

Sort:  

I mean, you reap what you sow. I probably wouldn't have joined in on the beatdown, perhaps I would have stayed behind afterwards to try and maybe milk his prostate or just lay a wet fart into his eyes. Either one would work, I suppose.

But, in reality, I'd have just laughed at this limp dick, turbo virgin getting his shit kicked in. What a douchebag.

haha, love the idea of a wet face fart after the fact. I don't think that is even a crime. Good idea!

My only other suggestion would be to mail him to the flat earth society and let them convert him, that way no one would ever want to go to the movies with him again. And, instead of yelling spoilers he'll probably just go harass NASA employees.

Its called freedom(=good) of speech ... Violence (=harm) should not be tolerated just because you care to much about a disney (=evil company) movie... Get a grip... people, please...

While I personally would not have thrown fists over it as I would not want to end up in jail...the idea that you think it’s ok for someone to do that is kinda disappointing.

Also, yes...I care way more about that movie than some random selfish stranger who gets enjoyment out of ruining stories for people. For lots of folks these experiences are an escape from reality. I take films, books, and shows very seriously. I invest time and emotions into these things. To have some selfish piece of dogshit come along and ruin it...yeah. I’d love to stomp that fuckers teeth into the ground. The only thing stopping me is the fact of getting arrested. Not any moral dilemma.

My son was excited as hell to see it and some piece of shit kid which probably shitty useless parents ran around the halls blurting out the major spoilers for what will most likely end up being the biggest film of all time. A film that wraps up a culmination of 21 prior films and a decade of time. He was crushed.

While I don’t think violence is the answer, I also think to shrug things like this off is a toxic way of thinking.

Yeah...I agree with you. Dude was a dick though and nobody is above an ass whoopin

Posted using Partiko Android

It surely is a dick move... but assault... come on...

I don't know as though I would have beaten him up. I think I would have went the slow route. For example the guy that waited a year to get back at the fella that ruined Infinity War for him. Fake friendship and all, it was pretty impressive.

oooh, i need to find this story

found the story. wow, that is an epic troll war.

While I do dislike spoilers, I wouldn't be moved to violence over such a thing.

I don't thinking beating him was justifiable but then I won't say it wasn't totally warranted, the truth is that he wasn't suppose to dive into such a dangerous thing, I think he was looking for popularity really and he didn't get it by being beaten, lol he'd live to tell his grandchildren.

I think in this day and age people get notoriety for doing dumb shit like this. I mean look at how popular that Logan Paul dude became..

Yeah it's the media these days really.

They should not have called this movie Endgame. Too much pressure, people freak out.
The End.

Sorry but I can't believe someone is actually justifying this act of violence.
Is this guy a total jerk? Yep, no doubt.
Should he had been beaten for that? A big N-O.
Nothing justifies physical violence. Especially not a movie, come on, this is a movie!!! I loved it so much but it's not worth losing your mind and morality over it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47