Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #140 (But if you ask me twice I'd say the boy ain't worth a....)

in #gettingold3 years ago

Helllooooo internetz! WHat is up with you tonight? You know me. It’s Friday morning so I’m here to write some shit for y’all. You know, the older I get, the easier it is to realize how recent a lot of historical shit really was.. Like I’m 41 now and I was just reading about some shit that happened 170 years ago the other day and I thought “Damn, that’s just 4 Joes ago.” Or four and a quarter if you want to be a dick about it. Either way, it’s one way to gain some perspective on history. Figure out how many “yous” ago something happened. If it seems like a lot. You’re probably too young. If it’s only a few, well then you’re starting to get it.

Fuck It 2.jpg

Anyway, I’m not sure what to write about tonight. I guess I could say something about all these people taking livestock medicine while they call other people sheep. Not that those people aren’ sheep, but none of these people question what they’re told, as long as it’s coming from their side. I’m pretty sure there was some time in history when people used to pick their party based on their values. Now I’m pretty sure they just pick their party then let the party decide what their values are. That’s why the same mother fuckers who were all for Trump’s withdrawal plan want to impeach Biden for following through with it. But I guess apparently he knew the government was going to collapse. Well of course he did. So did Trump. That’s why he cut a deal with the Taliban to be our new puppet government. Anybody who knew anything knew that shit. That’s why the government got the fuck out of Dodge faster than we did. They were just there to legitimize our presence while we propped them up. So if we’re going to impeach Biden over this, we might as well retroactively impeach the last 3 Presidents as well. Not that impeachment isn’t a dumb idea in most situations anyway. All you’re doing is deciding that a President is so corrupt and/or incompetent that they must immediately be replaced by their own hand picked successor. You know before Bill Clinton the last time a President was impeached was 120 some odd years earlier. Now we have one every Tuesday.. But hey, that was only 3 Joes ago, Well 3 and a half now I suppose. But all I really know is that three out of four impeachments have happened in my lifetime and all of them were fucking sideshows.

But hey, like everything else I’m sure all this drama is being used to distract us from some shit or another. Maybe the CIA is out assassinating some nosy journalists, or providing assisted suicide services to some child sex traffickers who know too much.. What do I know? Just enough to say Fuck it, before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64