@themarkymarks Get Sh!# Done Contest ~ Healthy Changes ~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #getshitdone5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I’m so glad this post got some recognition. You’re doing a fantastic job at being healthier for yourself and for your family @jlsplatts. I must say that your protein shake is a little intense but with a metabolism like yours it’s better than eating convenience store food all the time. Gross! @dandays just admitted to me that he used to eat all of that stuff too. Must be a wireman thing 🤦🏼‍♀️ Keep up the good work and you’ll continue to reap more and more benefits. It’s a good time when you’re working out with your spouse too. Hey, and congratulations on not smoking. That’s a tough one but you did it. Good job!!!

I agree it is a little intense but it matches my metabolism lol. I had a naturopath tell me that I should be consuming double the amount of protein as an average person. When I was in high school I ate constantly. Worked out a bunch and my body fat was less than 1% if I didn’t eat mass amounts of food my body would use my muscle as fuel. Being baked all the time I am sure I wasn’t eating the proper stuff for the amount of working out I was doing. No fat to hide the muscles...No wonder I picked up Mama-Splatts. LOL.

I think is is just a construction thing. Working tons of hours, tired, it’s quick, and I think it is addictive. I do miss grabbing those amazing chicken strips and Jo-Jo’s from this specific store I used to stop at. See that?....used to... I drove by that store at least 10 times in the past couple weeks.

Mama-Splatts dropped her sister off at college then hit the gym at the shop today. Then when she got home, she took Sadie for a walk. I think its contagious...this working out stuff. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

For sure! All the way down to the little ones, they’re all taking notes even if they don’t know it.. pops, grandparents, etc. . Ya’all should be proud of yourselves, Splatts! 👍🏿

And donuts, too, I used to eat those things! Ultimate cheeseburgers from jack in the box, Jackie’s is what I used to call it, we were tight like that (me and jack). Green burritos from Del taco, spicy jalapeño flavored stuff packed in crispy tortilla rolled things at 7-11, shooooot, I used to smoke their cigarettes too!

It took time but they all got kicked. No packages, more produce. No sodas, just water. No smoking, more gym.

Loving your mirror—priceless. Not one person I know spends as much in RENT as I do groceries! <— not one. And we haven’t been secretive with our eating habits, no need to start now, not.one.person.I.know pays as much for rent as we do for food. Mortgage, sure! But not rent.

The working out stuff is contagious. When I wasn’t feeling all that well I stopped running for about a week. I know that doesn’t sound like much but I run everyday and it’s noticeable in my energy when I haven’t ran for a while. Dandays continued going to the gym everyday and that one week turned into two. On the third week I got pissed that my body wasn’t cooperating and watching my husband continue his routine made me miss mine more. I got up and ran, and then came home and did my little workout and I felt better than I’d felt in weeks. I think it’s motivating to each other when you both get fit together. Plus, it bleeds into your houses nutritional health, mental health, even spiritual health. Keep it up Splatts, you’re doing great.

Hey, and no girl ever likes hearing about a guys bottomless pit of a metabolism “can’t gain weight… waahhh… eat whatever I want… waahhh… no body fat… waahhh…”. Haha just sayin :)

Damn dude, you're going at this healthy thing hammer and tongs. Gotta give ya props, I've yet to find the motivation to do that. I'm still stuck on the ol' coffee and cigarettes diet...

I knew when I took this position at work I was going to have to do something in order to keep active during the week. It’s not that I don’t do anything at work it is just a different style of work that is less physically demanding.
My wife and kids are my motivation. I want to be healthy and stay around asa long as possible.
You just gotta make the decision and then Get Sh!# Done! Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Spring is in the air! LOL

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey, @jlsplatts!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Thanks a bunch for the support. I will definitely cruise on over and take a look. Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I pray you win that contest.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I hope so too. Lol. I am not sure when he is going to announce the winner but I am curious who is going to be the winner.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88