@themarkymark's Get Shit Done Content Entry

in #getshitdone5 years ago

So the first month of 2019 has come and gone and while I feel I've been kinda productive there is ALWAYS room to do more, to improve and to squeeze a little more out of yourself and get things done.

To be honest, I'm always flabbergasted at how little things people get done during their week, I honestly have no idea what they do with their time, sit and stare at the wall? Well, I do that too but I'm most likely thinking of something not just concentrating on the wall itself.


Souce: joshblais

January and getting shit done

There have been a putting off the launch of my new site for some time now and this month I finall went live and you can check it out here - https://www.nichemarket.co.za

I've written 36 new blog posts for the site since the start of the new year, received 37 sign-ups and managed to pull in over 60 000 visits. Not too bad for our first month which was a task I was kinda putting off for the new year since I knew what a pain it would be. But I got it done any way and I feel much better for it

During that time

  • Contacted 10 sites I found with relevant blogs and asked them to link to my site
  • I've also built a new website for a client
  • Signed up 2 new clients,
  • DM'd 143 businesses on Instagram to try out my new product
  • I signed up a new ad network from Italy and integrated them into our network
  • I also managed to play 9 soccer matches too
  • I managed to replace the 2 light bulbs that died a week ago
  • I started the initial work setting up a website for a friend

I even managed to take a mid-day sleep this month, I had a 9-hour long migraine but after that, I was back to it. All while still managing my usual workload and normal day to day tasks and I still have more than enough time to post every day and interact on steemit, so really do you actually have an excuse?

You're just lazy but that doesn't really bother you right? It's not a competition! It's amazing how much effort people will put into making excuses and justify why they can't or won't do something to save face instead of just saying they don't want to or they are lazy.


This is my entry for The Marky Marks Get Shit Done Contest. Feel free to enter your submission too

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Get Daily Upvotes With SmartVote

Member of the SmartVote community

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Fucking show off.

lol I don’t think it is! I just like to get things done and not talk so much about getting things done!

I have been told that I am a machine many times and I kinda like it

Posted using Partiko iOS

this mug looks like mine. But I have the text "The Slave".

Lol Slave Engine Optimization has a good ring to it

Posted using Partiko iOS

yepp.
I am the boss, the slave and the owner of the company . All in one Seo pack

Lol that’s the life man, you either work yourself to death or you die from starvation there’s no Inbetween

Posted using Partiko iOS

hrrrmmm I think I choose working to death - If I have to choose.

My friend just sold his website and did get what he usually earn in 2 years. He bought a onewayticket to Thailand and said that "I will be back - sometimes this year"
Me jellous? Oh no - I just love to work aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllll day...

Lol I’m exactly the same! I’ll surely be working myself to death

Thailand for a few days does sound nice but I’ll be bored very quickly even when I’m on holiday im thinking of cool work things I want to try out or reading about new stuff

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, @chekohler!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.730 which ranks you at #5066 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 5078).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98