Get In Shape Challenge: Week 1

in #getinshapechallenge7 years ago (edited)

69069220-exercise-wallpapers.jpg

Welcome to Week 1 of the Get In Shape Challenge!


First off, let's introduce the people who have entered the challenge:

@richardcrill | Weighing in at 189.8 Lbs

@clickinchicken | Weighing in at 185.2 Lbs

@dzboston33 | Weighing in at 138.8 Lbs

@chapcl | Weighing in at 250.4 Lbs

@stuntworksinc | Weighing in at 228.6 Lbs

@blaineb | Weighing in at 201.1 Lbs

@gktown | Weighing in at 239.0 Lbs

@kerriknox | Weighing in at 157.6 Lbs


Good luck to all of these people; it isn't easy to make the switch for a healthier life, let alone doing it publicly.
For these reasons, I commend you all for taking the step and deciding it was time for a change.

But now, It's time for ACTION!

Below, I've laid out a RECOMMENDED workout regime for the week.


YOU DO NOT HAVE TO FOLLOW IT

It is just something I designed for you all to use if you aren't sure what workouts you should be doing.

Feel free to follow it, use it as a guideline, or disregard it completely!


Remember, if you stay consistent throughout the challenge and upload the minimum 3 videos per week, you will win SBD. All of the SBD earned from my challenge posts will be shared evenly amongst the finishers.

If you lose the MOST weight out of everyone else in the challenge,
I will personally send you 100 SBD!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask here, or find me on the steemspeak discord:


https://discord.gg/rU6nq9J

With that being said...

LETS GET FIT

Sort:  

So I guess I am too late to enter? I replied to the original post and posted a video along with the comment "I Want to get in shape" and asked if I made the deadline. No response...

You never posted an entry deadline? I met the requirements of posting my video that was shot on July 8, along with the comment I want to get in shape like 20 hours ago in the original announcement thread?
I shot my first "workout" video of 3 this week and was about to post but figured I'd see what you were doing since you don't reply to commenters?

This is seriously such a good initiative! Hat's off to you for motivating people to improve their health and their lives. And congratulations those in the challenge!

I only recently joined Steemit. Seeing posts like this makes me so happy as a personal trainer. Followed to show support and learn more about your perspective on health and fitness :)

Thank you, I appreciate the feedback.
I'm glad we have a common niche!

That's great work you're doing mate. Those who weren't able to join should follow these program, It's not about winning in fitness, It's about actively participating.

These program looks great, you have included exercises that can be performed without any equipment . I really liked that you included burpees Those are great to burn fat. :D

I commend you for starting this initiative. Almost everyone can benefit from taking health and fitness more seriously. Here in America the standards of health are pathetically low. Health has been a prime importance for me for almost 2 decades. I wouldn't give it up for almost anything.
I would totally enter this contest but my body fat is under 3% so......I surely wouldn't win hahahahaha
The pont I am making though is I appreciate you doing this for the community and I hope it is very successful.
I am now following you to support this cause.
Blessings~*~

Thank you for the support,
You would have won SBD even if you didn't lose the most weight :)

Oh ok, well maybe I will get in on the next one!
Keep up the good work that benefits the people!

Hey man, am I too late? I posted weighin and an update today

No, I added you to the roster.
Good luck bud :)

Is it too late to join?

For this challenge, unfortunately, yes :(
You should still exercise though!!!
I will most likely be doing another one of these if this one goes well.
So stay tuned for that :)

You never posted an entry deadline? I met the requirements of posting my video that was shot on July 8, along with the comment I want to get in shape like 20 hours ago in the original announcement thread?
I shot my first "workout" video of 3 this week and was about to post but figured I'd see what you were doing since you don't reply to commenters?

Yeah I missed the deadline too. W/e tho, I work out every day regardless.

I did post the entry deadline:

Starting Monday, July 10th
if you were to check the original post about the challenge.

I also do reply to comments, but I didn't have internet access yesterday so I wasn't able to answer any yesterday.

Since a couple of people seem to have missed the deadline by a day or two, I'll allow those of you who have posted a weigh in to participate still.

Awesome! I knew you'd be reasonable!

All you competitors better have your wood screws on because I'm gonna blow your doors off! =)

Ok perfecr. Yes i do. I just love the idea of a challenge.

:( I would have liked to participate ... but I had not "discovered" the contest.
I will follow you, and I will be pending, to join the challenge in another occasion.
BTW excellent initiative!
Thanks for that!
Greetings from Venezuela @illestbambi

You can still participate; due to a couple of late applicants I'm making the FINAL starting date:
Today
Thursday, July 13th
Giving people enough time to complete the necessary 3 workout videos.
So if you still want to join, just make your weigh in video and don't forget to say your steemit name in the video!
Also, thank you for the support!

Due to a number of late participants, I've decided to extend the deadline to today.
So if you want to participate still, just comment with your weigh in video, by midnight tonight!

I like the idea for this challenge!

I did incorporate a reward for the participants:

Everyone who remains consistent for the ENTIRE duration of the contest will win SBD
I didn't want people to feel cheated if they didn't have much weight to lose. The main purpose of this is to get up and do some exercise consistently. Thank you for the input though :)

That's great! :)

Congratulations @illestbambi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey hey to all my fellow weight losers. I don't really feel like you're all challengers.....as we're all going to gain from this.

So I'm new, first contest, don;t know any protocols, and care even less. So I'm following each and every one of you. I will try and watch everyone's progress and interact during the challenge.

Looking forward to working (out) with you all. Be safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50