Week 5 Tuesday #getinshapechallenge

in #getinshapechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Tuesday morning is here, and it's a beautiful 65 F outside! I started my morning as usual. Wake up at 6:30, walk like a mombie (= mom +zombie) to the kitchen. Drank a glass of water with raw apple cider vinegar. Made 1/2 pot of coffee (@goatgarden is at work, so the coffee is all mine! ). Woke the kids. Drank 2 cups on the deck.
Then I decided to do my workout instead of making breakfast. Don't worry, the kids ate cereal. They're not starving. (I don't eat cereal. I make eggs and bacon. Yes, if the kids want eggs and bacon they can have it as well. )

I did not do a workout last night. I didn't feel well, my voice was gone, so I didn't push it. Thankfully today my voice is back to normal, and I feel much better.

Here's this morning:

I increased the crunches from 80 to 90, and I was able to do longer planks!! I'm so happy about that! I also added 5 more pushups for a total of 35. And instead of having to break up the kettle bell swings into 4 or 5 portions, today it was 3 rounds of 15. Progress!!

And my walk:

Now it's time for breakfast, and back to my normal routine. Laundry, clean the bathroom, all the fun stuff. Ha ha

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

MOMBIE......LOL, that's an awesome term. Keep it up.

Thanks! I didn't make up that word, but i have used it many times. :)

Well it rocks. Way better than dadbie....no ring there.

That is so cool! Glad to see your progress. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70