Week 3, Wednesday GetInShapeChallenge

My sister and her clan were still in town yesterday, so after VBS in the morning (which I'm leading music), my kids and I loaded up, and went to town to grandma's house so we could spend time with them. We got home at dusk, and I'll admit I was too tired to workout. I hurried my kids through chores, and hit the hay.

Today was a different story. We had VBS this morning. We came home and relaxed. I read while the kids napped and watched a movie. I fixed dinner, and got the kids plates ready, and while they ate, I had a date with sweat. :) It's very humid out!

45 kettle bells
22 Burpees (baby Burpees, still)
45 lunges
45 squats
65 crunches
28 pushups
30 sec, then 10 sec plank

Then my little and I went for a walk while the older two got started on chores.

Tonight we saw two deer, a chipmunk and a squirrel.

Now I'm going in to enjoy my supper: taco salad and iced tea.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Yay! ! Thank you! I changed my eating habits the end of March, but didn't start exercising until I saw a challenge put on by @illestbambi. That was the kick in the pants I needed to get started. The challenge ends pretty soon, but I'll keep going after its finished.
I hope you do go for it!!! You'll feel so much better!!!

Get it girl! I have - as they say let myself go! this post was something I needed - it has inspired me to get back in shape myself. It is something I have been thinking about for a while now and this post really inspired me tonight. Thank you for sharing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52