Week 2, day 4 Get In Shape Challenge!

in #getinshapechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good evening! This is where I wanted to be today:
20170717_155636-1.jpg
But instead I was home. This is Truman Lake. Not to far from my home. I do get to go there tomorrow.
I have been very sluggish today. I don't know why, but I have. I didn't have energy for much. My sister and her family are coming tomorrow to stay for a few days, so I've been cleaning (and taking a lot of breaks).
I knew I really needed to get my workout in because I don't know if I'll be able to over the weekend.
I need to tell you, though, I did start my day learning the songs for next week's VBS. That includes the choreography, too. So I did get a good 45 minutes of dancing this morning. ;)

Here's tonight's video. For some reason the porch light wouldn't stay on, and I don't keep a spot light with me, so it is pretty dark. If you try really hard, you might be able to see me. I promise, I'm there.

45 kettle bell
18 (baby) Burpees
40 lunges
45 crunches
40 squats
25 push ups
35 sec plank
And a couple licks from my dog

And here's Tuesdays video. It was around 6:00 pm, and I did take a 25 min walk after.

I took my kids to the lake Monday afternoon, and did get a tad bit of good swimming in. It's been so hot here. The water was warm enough we didn't need to ease in and adjust. We just got in!
It's late, and I need to get the kids to bed. Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Keep it up! It's been so hot here too!! My challenge starts Monday! You are motivating me to get in shape before the challenge even begins!

Thank you! !! I tell you what, I feel better now, after doing it, than I have all day. I should have done it earlier!
Go! Go! Go! Go! You can do it! !!! :)

I go back to work in two weeks so I'm going to start getting up at 4:15 next week to build the habit. Thanks for the encouragement!

If it was easy, everyone would do it. When everything is telling you not to, in fact trying to bribe you into not doing it....and you STILL make the effort, THAT is success.

So keep up with your SUCCESS.

Thanks! You too! ! Keep steeming !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54