Please let's stop jungle justice.

in #get2emyy7 years ago (edited)

image
On a very hot afternoon,the sun was almost roasting my skin out of my body,it was 2pm,I was going to my house from the market,I waited patiently for bus to take me home,while I was waiting,I saw a young man between the age of 30-35years properly dressed in white shirt stocked into his black plain trouser with a brown belt and brown shoe to complete his systematic arrangement,and I quest he was also waiting for bus too,A lot of people were at that spot too,Soon a long motorbus arrived and people started moving into the bus motor,But then I was walking gently to the bus,Admiring the colours combination of this young man's dressing also considering hw dusty,dirty nd scattered the environment was with hoodlum (Agboro)hanging around there,and there was waiting for buses to come so that they will load the bus nd collect their normal #50,,Then all of a sudden,a lady shouted ole ole ole,Thief theif thief,catch him, he steals my money and he wan enter bus run away,Before u knw it heavy slap from no were landed on his face..What did I do? He asked politely,U thief the lady replied by agburo,Then those hoodlums picked wands of different sizes and started hitting him not minding his appearance,Tears was almost rolling down from my eyes considering hw dirty this guys hitting him and clean and orderly he was dressed.Bernard could not possibly be a thief judging him by appearance and look.Theebi na u day thief pple property for this market? Today u go see,,Someone shouted approaching him with barton
This man white was gradually changing colour combination with stains of blood from his flesh and before he could understand what is happening he was already liying down helplessly on that dirty ground ,Nd gradually his shirt was flying out from his trouser and cutting down patch by patch,He stole my money ole ole,Thief give me my money,She was still lamenting.Hw did he still the money from u madam?One of the hoodlums asked.My five thousand naira,This man na thief.Then they searched him nd found five thousand naira in his pocket and with other small small changes like #50,#100,#200 U see am this man na barrawo Shouted by the woman,I can explain,I can explain please wait let me explain Bernard pleaded exhastingly but the beatings only increased because five thousand naira was founded on his pocket they were hitting him so hadly that his flesh came out with the sticks as he was gradually going nacked.Arrrrrrrrrh,Arrrrrrrrrh wait let me explain I did not steal her money.Bernard continues to lament as gradually his voice reduced,Arrrrrrrrrh Arrrrrrrrrh Arrrrrrrrrh he could nearly said a word when they hit him stone's nd sticks,Chaii chaii see fine boy,See hw he dressed like a banker come day steal people money,Na waiting fit am said one woman as she watched from a distance,I get fuel,Me I get tire if u leave him,He go steal again.The Bernard was almost naked because they condemned his clothes on his body and then he was exhausted.I couldn't help but watch from one end of the road.With heavy TEARS on down from my eyes,,,Then i saw dirty people that can not even afford 3square meal per day contributing #300 per litre fuel and tire. And the tire was placed on his head and his bodies they poured the fuel on his body and then one matches stick was enough to end his life in pain Arrrrrrrrrh Bernard shouted in a great pain as he struggled to get up but he exhausted...Those hoodlums turned away one after the other as the heat from Bernards body was getting high,Bernard was gradually turning into black smoke and people that watch from distance all went out sorrowfully away,Bernard died slowly but painfully......It was 9:00pm that day Bernards wife(Newly married with her 3months old baby boy)She called her elder sister.
Hello Ada,Did you said Bernard came to shop today??Yes and i gave him five thousand naira to give you,Is he not back??Oh my God he is not back,Were has he gone to??My husband is not like that he had never returned this late before,Bernards wife replied with her baby on her hand, He will be back very soon now dear,Maybe he branched to see a friend...
This is my story and it's all about fiction.
It's happens every day in our country Nigeria.
JUNGLE JUSTICE IS NOT THE BEST OPTION.
LET'S STOP JUNGLE JUSTICE AND SAVE Lives.
BOTH THE INNOCENT AND THE GUILTY.
ME I SAID NO TO JUNGLE JUSTICE.....
WHAT DO YOU LEARNT IN MY STORY???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83