Sort:  

I appreciate you sharing this story. You described a real problem in Germany. I am living close to the German border in Switzerland, so I know of this pseudo-politicalcorrectness issue. I can only give you one advise and it will set you free: Never choose fear! You might be afraid of being called this and that when you speak your mind. Speak your mind! You are worthy of an opinion like everyone is. Germans have been brainwashed into believing that anything else but 100% tolerance towards everything is being a Nazi. This is bullcrap. Some things cannot be tolerated. It's like criticism of civilian slaughter in Israel. Once you criticise Israel you're automatically labelled Antisemite or Nazi especially as german. I know this mechanism since I am jewish. This "Nazi-Keule" is just a way of shutting people up that not only have the right to criticise others, but even have the duty to speak up against any kind of violence. So choose love over fear, always! Speak up, you are worth it!

Thanks for the heads-up! That's pretty much what I think of aswell, but sadly I'm not self-confident enough to just decide not to be feared. I'll try though :)

It's perfectly fine to be scared. The question is: do you choose to let the fear determine how behaviour or do you choose to overcome your fears. Come on, you have done it before. Overcoming a fear is the best feeling ever! :D

Well this is not the story i expected really.
Anyways, i can understand how uncomfortable a situation like yours can get.
Upon refusing to hand out money to a group of thugs i got beaten up pretty badly, next time i will surely value my health higher than my principles and money.

To your question : I think it is an incredibly bad thing to be prohibited to adress issues properly. Political correctness seems to inhibit a discussion about this for too long in germany. Issues like this need to be adressed in order to solve them.

The situation will not become any better by turning a blind eye to it.
In your case i would still go to the police, not in hopes for getting them caught or your money back, but as a matter of making this issue public.

The refugees image suffer the most from acts like this, as they are easily thrown in one bowl. Therefore you should do your part to make this a better community.
I applaud you to speak out your opinion, even though you will most likely face hardships on doing so!

Thanks for the kind words. I'm really insecure about the whole police thingie. If I do that, all people around me will know about it and I'm not sure if I'd get supported by them or if they insist on their "political correctness" as you called it. I'll think about it some more though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64