On my way to GermanYEEEEAAAAA!

in #germany7 years ago (edited)

I‘m excited to go back home and visit friend and family.

I am also excited that my flight has not been moved, delayed or cancelled.FAF6C12F-40B1-4704-879D-DB101E55B598.jpeg

Currently chilling in the AA lounge and watching amazed how much it is snowing and pooring rain.
362472FD-CE84-43BE-AF3E-4E64792AB1DE.jpeg

You can see by the tracks of this plane how mich wster really is on the road.

Just boarding.

76BDA236-A903-4CF9-BA5C-59ACA8F3C6EC.jpeg

Sort:  

Looking forward to see you, my dear brother in law! Best cheesecake ever will be waiting for you!

You make a very delicious cheese cake!! I think it my even be the best one I have ever tasted.

Have a nice trip to Germany @knircky

I am also excited that my flight has not been moved, delayed or cancelled.

For a long flight that is always a good thing, lol.

Enjoy time with your friends and family with some tasty German beer! 🍺

Thank you my friend!!! And yes the beer will be yummy

I agree enjoy that delicious german beer!

Too bad you'll miss the Philly Steem Meetup on Tuesday (unless this is a really short trip).

BTW I also enjoy the PHL airport lounges. Check out my post of every specialty cocktail at the Amex Centurion Lounge. Since I don't have access to the American Airlines lounge, you'll have to review the drinks for us!

Nice report of the lounge. May be even worth a new CC.

Hey @knircky, yeah the Amex Platinum can certainly be a profitable card, even if you don't count the Centurion Lounge access (which is its best feature). However, compared to other cards, it should be employed by advanced churners only who know how to:

  1. Cancel after a year, but making sure to double (or even triple) dip the calendar-year airline incidental fee reimbursement. This will require you to buy 2x $100 American Airlines gift cards every calendar year.
  2. Make sure you'll meet the spending requirement (5,000 in first 3 months).
  3. Check CardMatch to see if you're lucky enough to get the targetted 100k bonus offer.
  4. Take advantage of the other perks.

Basically, this card can be a huge net positive, especially if you fly frequently. It's great that they opened a lounge at PHL. Since it's so new, it's not very crowded. Unfortunately, they have not completed the shower yet.

If you are interested, I can fill you in more on becoming a #steemian-boss when you're back in Philly.

Yes that really sucks

Are you by any chance visiting some STEEM Meetups in Germany? :)

Have a safe journey sir ☺

wow you are going to germany! That's a great actually germany is one of the my dream country. This really special for student. Nice trip i hope it will be a very awesome trip. have a safe journey. @knircky

Meeting with family after long time is always a charm. Hope you enjoy maximum with your family.

Great news that you safely made the flight and arrived home. As for nature, it does not cease to amaze! Thank you @knircky

Wow ! extraordinary photography
Beautiful pictures thank you..Greets
as a photographer i can say this is very good work! Plane is the best for journey. I hope this an awesome trip.May God safe journey have a good and enjoyful journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47