how to buy btc in Germany

in #germany7 years ago

I have Germans asking me how to buy bitcoin in Germany.

I have no clue since Coinbase does not work and I know of no German exchange

Whats an easy way to get btc in Germany.

?

Sort:  

Bitpanda, bitcoin.de and Kraken are the best in my opinion

We have a german bitcoin exchange: bitcoin.de . It works best in conbination with a bank account at fidor.de . If you have both accounts, you can buy and sell coins instantly. The fees are low (0.4%) and the quotes fair. Many Germans are unsing kraken.com, which works with the fidor bank as well.
Bitcoin ATMs you cant find in Germany because of strong regulations by the BAFIN, but in Austria, Switzerland, Czech Republic and other Countrys around Germany the are a lot of BTC ATMs.
Of course there are some other ways. With mycelium wallet on android (not on IPhone) you can find private partners for trading peer-to-peer.

You can use anycoindirect.eu

u can use BitPanda
or CEX.io
or Bitcoin.de
or coinfloor
or cointed
or paymium
or Bity
all have thr own features sm allow only specific types of transaction and sm allow multiple...So best thing to do is u check on ur own

I'm surprised that coinbase is not working in Germany.

Most other coin exchanges should do the trick as well. There is bitcoin.de which is designed for the German market, but they can use others too.

Kraken or Poloniex or Bittrex should all work, and let them deposit their F I aT money to buy some crypto coins

I recommend some exchange place which requires some kind of verification, just for safety reasons.

I am not from Germany so not in the local market... In Holland we have several option to buy directly with Fiat with Ideal method which takes only a few minutes..

I looked and maybe you can look into this for germany
https://www.bitpanda.com/

I'd highly recommend localbitcoins.com. I do all my tradings/exchanges there since one year and I've only had positive experiences. You can choose between uncountable money transfer methods ranging from cash over bank transfer to paypal and other services. I usually do national bank transfers with local partners in Spain or SEPA bank transfer with partners in Europe (especially France and Finland which are very professional according to my own experience). The platform has a ranking system, so the promoters can be selected according to their points (reputation). Like that you make sure that you're dealing with the right (trustworthy) ones. Again, my experience is 100% positive. Also the fees are relatively low compared to other exchanges.

Good luck for your German friends :-)

and also known kraken

https://www.kraken.com/

The biggest exchange in Europe bitstamp

https://www.bitstamp.net/
have a good day

It's actually a little sad that crypto is still so convoluted that people with a peaking interest in it are put into some nightmare scenario having to research a million things just to get their foot in the door. Just imagine how much more all this could spike if it were easy for people to try it

Opportunity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75