My K9 unit: German Shepherd

in #germanshepherd7 years ago (edited)

German Shepherd (GS) breed dog are well known in Philippines. Lots of Canine lovers preferred to raise GS since they are intelligent, has well temperament and good posture. Few years ago year 2014 , I decided to raise one since I need a guard dog on our home. I have no intensive knowledge about the maintenance of big dog breed but we are log lovers ever since.

My family has been raising dogs since I was a child. I was taught to treat animals well disregard if it has breed or mixed.
Back from Philippines year 1994 , our first pet was an Aspin (Asong Pinoy) or local Philippine mixed breed dog. His name was Jurassic, cause that year Jurassic Park movie was released. He was white, medium built and well mannered.

Jurassic died at the age of 15 y/o due to illness then we realized he died without no partner in life. He was raised solely so he had no pups. After his death we decided to adopt mixed breeds. Year 2011, December 17th , A strong typhoon hit Cagayan de Oro Philippines. Most of our pets didn't survive and my mother was also wiped out. We were devastated depressed on our loss.

It was hell,as days go by. At year 2012 we moved to anew safe home. I was browsing the internet then read a blog about dogs would help you go through depression. I recalled that my friend had a German Shepherd dog,I was fascinated with their body build and furry coat. I decided to have one so I searched on Facebook looking for Geman Shepherd working line breed. I finally meet someone who had German Shepherd puppies but it has no kennel registration. I invited my other friend that we would bought a German Shepherd. I chose one male GS puppy 6 weeks old then my friend chose a female. The puppy has black and tan colored fur and it chubby. My father was not in favor of raising a huge breed of dog at that time cause its a high maintenance. Danger0.jpg

I stand my ground raising the puppy, my brother and sister were so glad then my sister named it Danger. Danger (pun intended) as a caution to the intruders to our home.
As the puppy aged 8 weeks old, we gave him anti-parvo and anti rabies shots. He was a healthy, playful and fluffy pet. Danger was intelligent in basic command exercise. Danger reminded us about Jurassic cause he is gentle to us but ferocious to strangers. Danger.jpg

After a year, I decided to purchase another !German Shepherd female puppy. I intended to partner her to Danger cause I don't him to be lonesome having similar fate with Jurassic. It took me weeks to find one, I chose a Sable black colored German Shepherd. I named her Missile at first then we decided to change it to Missy, sounds less brutal. Danger was jealous caused he had a competition towards our attention. He always scared away the 6weeks old Missy. Missy is a working line German Shepherd too, she was not too fluffy but has unique grayish, black coat. missy.jpg

Months passed by then Danger accepted the presence of Missy on our home. They get along together, munching each meals and play around. Later on Danger has been humping Missys back indicated Danger wanted to copulate Missy but I separated them cause Missy is too young. I just wanted Danger to have a companion dog for the rest of his life. So far, I love their chemistry and my family loved them too. These K9 of ours, has mutual relationship with us, as they take care the security of our home then we also take good care of them. Here is the picture of our beloved guard dogs and home security associate (pun-intended), meet Danger and Missy:
dm.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice doge sir

Thanks for the appreciation sir :D

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thank you mr. Jout! i apreciate it man

422245_433892153315685_533714743_n.jpg

Very nice dog. I am starting a k9 training site here on Steemit you are welcome to check it out.

https://steemit.com/k9/@k9world/introduction-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70