Hanzel Und Gretyl - More German than GermansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #german7 years ago

I can't stop listening to this song over and over again...I play it in the car. I play it at home. It pumps me up. Currently, this is my theme song. It accompanies my daily life. And yes, I am German, dammit!!! :-D

Sort:  

I wasn't sure at first but then I listened to I'm Movin' To Deutschland from this album and fell in love. Thanks for sharing.

My Grandmother was born in Germany and couldn't speak English when she got to the USA in 1958 at 22. I have a 🇩🇪 oval sticker on my VW and I call people snowflakes constantly. I love my Grandmothers cooking. I think I just love my Grandma a lot and she is German so I love being part German by love and blood, or something like that.

Most Excellent! :-)

I love German cooking the most! :-) My Mother's Sauerbraten is THE best! :-)

The apple strudel!!! The German spaghetti which I have no idea if it even exists outside the family. The gulash of course. Did I spell it wrong? Plus she makes the best chicken cutlets and smashed potatoes. And Thanksgiving...

goulash is the best!!! ;-)