Help please...

in #german7 years ago

Soon I will be living at least 3 months in Austria. 

The problem is I don't speak any Austrian at all.. Advise I have received (from Austrians) is to learn German instead as all Austrians will understand German as the Austrian language is a dialect of German.

So, do you guys have any advise on how I can start learning it now before I fly out on the 8th August. Preferably free :)

Thanks
Adam.

Sort:  

Hey there, I would advise to check youtube videos.
You will find good level one starters.

Once you start to grab the basics, then try to watch some online series to start practicing hearing the language as well.

Good Luck :)

You could try to take some quick classes. But I can't help to wonder why you would live in a place for 3 months if you can't speak the language. I mean, there is paperwork you need to fill in right?

But good luck and I hope you enjoy your stay.

I have enrolled in a course once I get there. But surely you don't really believe you shouldn't live somewhere just because you don't know the language. The best way to learn is to immerse yourself.

And no I can stay for 3months without needing to fill in paperwork :)

I belief you should learn at least the basics before living somewhere.

But nice you can live there without signing any paperwork.

Yes. That is why I asked for advise in the first place :)

Congratulations @amexperts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71