Photo of my pelargonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #geranium6 years ago

Another beautiful flower!

           This year my geranium bloomed, and pelargonium - no :-(
                             (these photos of last year's flowering)

                        I will try to provoke its flowering. 

    Experienced flower growers for the cultivation of pelargonium and geranium, advise:

                        "Very good feeding is iodine water:

1 drop of iodine dissolved in 1 liter of water and pour 50 ml of this composition on the walls of the pot. Do not overdo it so as not to burn the roots!

              After such watering, geranium continuously and elegantly blossoms!"

IMG_20170419_135911.jpg

IMG_20170419_175519.jpg

IMG_20170419_175656.jpg

IMG_20170419_150228.jpg

              The other day I will do it and later will share the result!
                                Maybe one of you will need it.
Sort:  

Beautiful colours! These must be hybirds as they have so many colours in one flower?!

Pelargonium exists both as a species and its hybrids. Many species of Pelargonium originate from the savannas of South Africa. In Holland, the cultured pelargonium appeared in the 16th century. I think that now in stores are sold mostly her hybrids.

Very beautiful colorful geraniums !
Love them all!

I like them very much!!! In the next post I will again show a photo of my geranium.

Thank you very much! I love pets & flowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66