With Don King and George Foreman— 2 Wonderful GuyssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #georgeforeman7 years ago

With Don King and George Foreman— 2 Wonderful Guys

DonKing_TerryBrock.gif

Every so often in life you have one of those most memorable and great times. Here’s a moment when I was Master of Ceremonies of FreedomFest and had the opportunity to (politely) get Don King, the great promoter, off the stage. I did that because he ran over his time and it was my job as Master of Ceremonies to introduce the next speaker, George Foreman, the former heavyweight champion of the world.

What an honor to get to meet and know these two wonderful guys. I was able to talk about George Foreman and how he embodies the spirit of “Freedom Rising” which happened to be the theme of the conference.

Enjoy this video and pay close attention to what George Foreman said about my ability to “get Don King off the stage” in his opening comments. What an honor to meet these two wonderful guys!

Thank you for your views, your upvotes, and your resteems. They mean a lot to me. I really enjoy the comments that so many of you have been leaving. This Steemit community is wonderful and I love it more all the time.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

Sort:  

You are a lucky man for meeting those guys.

Yes, discernente, it was fabulous to meet them. I particularly enjoyed talking with them backstage. They were both real, authentic and fun to be around. Thank you for your comment.

I'm a real big fan of George Foreman. Not so much a fan of Don King though.

I hear you, stormuk69. I've heard that from others. My experience in that moment with both of them was very positive. I have huge respect for George Foreman.

Thank you, lordmp27. Glad you liked it.

Thank you, lordmp27!

great memories for you I am sure. I am still learning my way around, but will soon know it much better on steemit, thanks again for telling me about it

You be johnnyray! Nice to have you here on Steemit. Yes, that was a wonderful experience meeting those two and introducing them.

Hey @terrybrock , I am starting a podcast where I interview other entrepreneurs, I would like to invite to the inaugural episodes.

The podcasts will be hosted on my youtube account: https://www.youtube.com/nantchev

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and about you.

I just checked out your YouTube channel. Helping 1,000,000 entrepreneurs to be remarkable is a wonderful goal. Good for you.

Yes, I'd enjoy learning more about what you have in mind with your podcast. Let's connect and make it happen.

Terry

This is the beginning of the podcast- so I have yet to record episode 1.
Click here to get started and pick a time for our interview.
https://calendly.com/adriannantchev/entrepreneur-podcast

I have sent you a request on Skype, I have added you to my calendar too and will talk to you at the time!

Thank you, nantchev. I'll look for the invitation. BTW, would you be open to using Zoom instead? Much better technology than Skype, and I love Skype. Whatcha' think?

I am thinking yes to zoom, but I have my set up and pipeline ready to go with Skype.

No problem. We can go with Skype, particularly if you already have the systems in place for that. See you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82