Amazing Show by George Clinton Parliament Funkadelic Band - Yesterday - Live Recordings Insight

in #georgeclinton7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I had the chance to attend a concert by George Clinton and his band, for the first time in my life. And what a show it was! George Clinton was the guy who created P-Funk, the distinctive style of funk music of George and his band. Although I have little reference, I was super happy with their performance. What an energy! And what great fun to see the more than 15 band members on stage entertaining the crowd as they did! Never a dull moment :) The performance included many solo acts of many of the band members (I like!) and most of all improvisation was the name of the game, with great result! 3 Hours later, I was completely satisfied and went home and bed with a big smile on my face :)

In between dancing and rocking, I managed to shoot some videos I included below (almost an hour in total). Maybe the video registration does not have the best sound, but Paradiso (the club in Amsterdam they performed yesterday evening) is not know for its good sound system, the top floor is not the best spot from sound perspective, and an iPhone does not have the best mic. But top floor means and interesting angle for video and photo material at least :)

George and his band are touring coming month, mostly Europe, so check out when they are close to your city and get yourselves some P-Funk and Fun!

Special thanks to @mammasitta for the trigger and the arrangements!

Check out her recent post on George Clinton and P-Funk here.

Click the videos and have some fun! 


Concert registration: part 1 - Little after Opening

Concert registration: part 2

Concert registration: part 3

Concert registration: part 4 - Closing


---

follow me @edje

Sort:  

I am so glad you went to see the show and became a part of music history in the area of
" FUNK" . @detlev will be next to report :)

As mentioned in the post: Thank YOU for the trigger and the arrangements! You and Nina are awesome!

Wow! The live clips are great but if you would see this performance in USA you would not see one person standing still, without dancing 💃
Such a great article!

I understood indeed these guys and girls are rocking. The crowd yesterday was somewhat flat, but we are in NL and I do not see often we Dutchies go crazy as hell, unfortunately. Maybe a reason why the band didn't got too much inspired to rock!

Vienna crowd is worse :)

My friend great work! :)

thank you for sharing

My pleasure :)

Thank you for sharing this, looks like a really good time especially since you got to see it live!

You're welcome; Certainly I had a fantastic time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67