You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Romero's Death - A look into Zombies

in #george7 years ago (edited)

The guy will be remembered a horror legend indeed and mainly due to his zombie movie series. I believe there's a huge difference though between for instance night of the living dead, dawn of the dead and day of the dead (let's forget all the later movies in the series) and Saw (1) to 8. In the occasion of the latter these movies followed each other up so soon that it's almost impossible to maintain quality. They are just made to cash in.

I love horror movies but I'm not a big fan of sequels, unless they bring something new onto the scene and are well done (like steak). Something I like even less though is remakes, reboots and spin-offs. It's usually mainly lack of originality/ film making laziness. Oh, and by the way, I'm a filmmaker who studied film history. I know how hard it is to make a movie, let alone be 'original' but there's one thing that is free and that is story. And although I know there are loads of elements that make up a movie, one thing that is lacking in most studio movies these days is story.

My favorite Romero movies, in no particular order:

Night of the Living Dead
Season of the Witch
Dawn of the Dead
Creep Show
Monkey Shines
The Dark Half

Sort:  

Hi, so do you see anything of Romero's zombie movies in the new zombie tv series?

what zombie tv series are you talking about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52