You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Along With Me ---> To The Southern Ute Tribe North Native American Museum!!

in #geopolis6 years ago

The level of cultural and technological achievements of all ancient civilizations like those of the American Indians are still widely unknown.

I truly believe this is due to institutionalized suppression and disinformation campaigns.

The "invader/settlers" had to maintain a facade of superiority.

Fortunately, more and more people are waking up and realizing that human history is mostly manufactured to sustain the powers that be.

And this, I'm sure, is a good sign for the future.

Thanks for the info.

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

theyre not unknown within the tribe. :)
oral history.
yes there was a lot of killing. suppression, and still a lot of disinformation.
the superiority still exists.
yes yes yes re: manufactured and i hope its true that many are waking up. i hope.
yw and thank you for coming by to bring your two cents forward! :) i enjoy hearing your thoughts.

Namaste! Great to see you finding very interesting articles my friend! I love this type of travel article with so many pictures it seems to take us with them!

I think there is a simplification that happens to history, everything turns one dimensional, loses all gradiations of nuance. To recover that wonder, the details, is always fabulous. I think particularily the Spanish really covered over a lot of fascinating peoples, cultures and esoteric knowledge.

I totally agree.

Graham Hancock's "War God" taught me A LOT about that!

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Another book recommendation! It's going on the list! In fact, I am just now working on a write up on your last book recommendation for me, Origins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71