You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring The Four Corners ---> Hovenweep Castle, Canyon Of The Ancients!

in #geopolis6 years ago

When I was just a young kid, my aunt in Arizona was engaged to a Navajo Shaman for years who was a spiritual mentor and big influence for me at that time of my life. On a few different occasions, he took me and also my family once, on these hikes into parts of native land that we were not allowed to go to without him, I wish I could remember exactly where these spots were, but I do know a lot of them were near Sedona and Flagstaff. I remember caves with ancient paintings all over the walls, cliff-side hiking trails, and a big curved rock in the middle of a plateau we climbed up. I have photos of all this somewhere with me at 6-8 years old, I will make a post about them when I dig them up.

About what your father taught you:

"go visit the power centers of the earth, you will learn what Mother Earth is about and even more about yourself."

There are several energy vortex's in these parts of Arizona including in the Grand Canyon, which I have also visited. The energy in these areas is so powerful that even the trees and plants will grow twisted. One specific and well known vortex is right next to my aunts old house in Sedona called Bell Rock. Sedona actually has many energy Vortexes. If you want to go to a place where Earth energy is strong, definitely check out these parts of Arizona, and even the Quartzite and Tuscon World Gem Shows can be super intense with spirit energy because of all the crystals.

Fantastic article sister, I am glad I took the time to read this one.

Sort:  

thank you so so much El! your comment means a lot to me and i'm so glad i brought back what seems like good memories. i have been to sedona and that is where some of my people went after the takeover. mostly the ute and navajo and then the english LOL
i'm a huge fan of a photographer that i support on steemit who takes photos of that very area. yes the vortexes are legendary! :) i'm a fan of mt. shasta but i'd love to see tibet for that very reason. i love the powah man the powah!! its amazing. there wasn't so much where i was, but what it was was simply amazing. :) the ancestors showed me and greeted me with love. it was truly special. xo

I have heard some crazy stories about Shasta as well, and plan to go there in the near future for sure... its not too far from me. Who is the Steemit photographer you follow?

@elamental oh yazzzz ... wasn't it you and i telling each other some stuff? LOL
i'm coming for thanksgiving and invited rich and his lady, maybe you and yours should come to to a possible sweat near there. photographer is irivinesimages

haha, great we would love to have you. Since I turned pescatarian, I am not going to support the turkey craze at TG any longer, so be prepared for a veggie main course... or possibly swordfish. I have actually never been to a sweat lodge before, but likely will at some point I'm sure. I have trouble sitting in saunas for too long though, I guess that's why I always avoided sweat-lodge ceremonies in the past.

inusually just have veggies but im
mainly coming to visit my family 😜
oh yeah a sweat might f you up 😮

Oh I was just goofing off about the Thanksgiving thing, are you actually coming to Oregon that time of year, or am I just confused lol?

yes im coming to northern california 😛

Nice! Definitely hit me up when you do. Are you coming to Portland by any chance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69