You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring The Four Corners ---> Hovenweep Castle, Canyon Of The Ancients!

in #geopolis6 years ago

It is a really exciting and comforting feeling to explore the areas where your people are from. It definitely makes you feel connected to a place and to the people as your senses take in all the spots of their day to day.

I have been to a couple places that do this for me. I am lucky to have had an aunt who was very into geneology so one line of the family can be followed back to the 1200’s.

This is an awesome journey you are on and it is great to share it with you through your writing!

And you look so cute in your post hike selfie! ☺️

Sort:  

my dearest finney, i'm so happy you are becoming one of my friends on steemit it means the world to me. we have quite a bit in common (minus ska) please just say no ... but then again you might love coming to CO for a visit .. i'd have to be outside tho. oh sorry, got distracted.
yes the feeling was very very comforting, where did you go?? tell me tell me! i'm dying to still go to avalon where a nother part of my geneology is trraced to ... woo hooo
thank you for the selfie compliment i felt like i was gonna die, for realz. LOL
i went to a water pump they had and basically took an outside shower in public ... oh wellzz hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68