You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring The Four Corners ---> Hovenweep Castle, Canyon Of The Ancients!

in #geopolis6 years ago

Ohhhhh. One of my favorite areas on earth. On a whole bunch of levels. It's always amazing to me how one area can 'talk' to me like that.

I have a place to stay in Cortez. Motorcycle people you know :) Any road that is divisible by 12 in Colorado is world class for a motorcycle rider.

Mexican Hat. I think the San Juan river is one of the sweetest streams ever.

Canyon De Chelly. I have to admit, I have only given cursory time to Canyons of the Ancients. Every time I get close to Canyon De Chelly it gets me and monopolizes my time.

I absolutely love the Navajo res and the 'loneliness' of it.

I wish I'd have known you were in the area. I'd really like to buy you a cup of coffee. I'd like it even better if you bought me one :)

Thanks. I can 'feel' you through this piece. I appreciate the passion of it.

Sort:  

@bigtom13 yes finding these places are amazing, especially since i am more and more connected to earth and spirit. i see and talk to those still wandering some times. do you have this gift too? its not common.
LOL yeah the san juan really? i love the colorado river. i have a medicine man and friends in chelly. interesting that you are connected to that place.
wow, ive only heard very depressing things about the navajo rez there, but its interesting you feel this way. i wonder why? ever explore that?
you live in the cortez area?? i thought you were in montana? i'm so confused LOL
i'm always down there since i am connected to the lands --- they are of my ancients and it always calls me. so sweet of you to say that about feeling me and so cool! really appreciate your lovely comment and if you do live in cortez then i will see you!! almost time to get me some beans! LOL

I do see and talk to wanderers. All the time. And yes, I think I have the gift, that I have always had it. I have always been more comfortable and alive in the 'puckerbrush' than in civilization in general.

I look at most reservations differently than most people. What I see there is freedom, a freedom of self determination that simply does not exist much elsewhere. I see the people that are living as they wish to live outside the pressures to conform that is present in normal civilization.

I love that no one can make another do anything on the Navajo Res. And that they throw their ruling council out on it's ass from time to time. That they are concerned about their family and clan and tribe rather than money or power or prestige. I love that they protect much of the Grand Canyon with a zeal.

sorry i meant something else as far as gift, but cool! you being up a good point that every one of us has diff gifts. lol

well there how one looks at a rez and reality. ive worked on one and ive been working with elders. its a sad reality. theres a lot more to it than freedom and slavery but what you mention is complicated.

a lot of politics in all of it really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74