You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Science: The Geology of the Last Jedi's Crait

in #geology7 years ago

I will first admit that I am only a casual Star Wars fan, so I do not have much familiarity with which terrains correspond to which planet in their galaxy. That being said, I did notice the phenomena of single-climate planets in earlier films and it made me begin to wonder which condition would occur most naturally: a diversified planet such as our own, or a Star Wars planet model.

I understand that there were plenty of people who were upset with the direction of this film from a character perspective, so I am glad that even if that was the case for you as well, you were still able to find a silver-science-lining :)

Sort:  

Oh, I actually loved the movie! My only complaints were minor quibbles.

Diversified planets like our own are ABSOLUTELY mlre capable of supporting life. There are a lot of more homogenous planets like Mars or the Moon out there, but they sure don't support life like Earth.

Glad to hear you enjoyed it so much.

Hearing statistics about life-sustaining planets makes it that much more awesome to even exist to know this information. Thanks for the great post and quick reply, looking forward to more of your content.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63