Rock and minerals macro video: Quartz on rock exposed to high heat

in #geology6 years ago


I have a sample of quartz that is really unique, it has some really interesting colors and textures going on with it. It has some yellow, black, brownish and reddish colors throughout the stone. But I dont know what it is exactly but it was found at Graves Mountain, Georgia.

It looks like it has been exposed to some really high heat. Just looking at the charcoal like appearance of that stone, which is known for finds around Graves Mountain. There are "vents" where extremely hot gases pass through, and sometimes can help help form exotic crystals like Iridescent Hematite.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video friend...
you work is look like research...
great work friend.

@tussar11

glad you like it, yeah it is research for me as I always want to learn more and gain more knowledge. So its fun for me to research and share my findings with my followers and steemit in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76