Rock and mineral macro video: Burnt stone with green sheen and another rock with crystals inside.

in #geology6 years ago


I have two rocks I want to share with you all to day. Another one of the volcanic rocks, with some kind of flaky material on them. It has a very dark burnt appearance to it, charcoal like appearance. It could be ore or a mixture of stones. One interesting thing is the green sheen to it, I thought it was moss till after scrubbing and soaking it would not go away.

The other stone I want to share is like the previous video where I had inward facing crystals. This one seems to be like a Geode. If you look inside you can see crystals inside those cavities. And there are black striations as well, so makes me think a few things are going on with this stone.

Pretty crystals, they are inside of that stone possibly a milky quartz or smokey quartz. You can find these at Diamond Hill mine in South Carolina. Its a great stone, I like it alot. I may break it open though, and see whats inside. It may have a plate going across the middle of it. Though I do not have a saw to cut it.

Many of my stones I want to break open, or tumble or just clean up better with chemicals or otherwise.

#gems #science #education #learning #macro #writing


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@nevlu

ah sweet, thanks for the exposure! appreciated.

Excellent video. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличное видео. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

@cranium

ah glad, I have many more I am going to post. Thanks you too.

Totally cool. You rock @solominer! Would love to make it to Diamond Hill one day!

@snowyknight

if you visit the south that whole areas has mines, probably a dozen within 100 miles.

Someday hopefully!!! I'll drop you a line when I do!

@ylike7

thanks much! appreciate the upvote and comment.

good information friend..
i think you work hard for this blog..

@tussar11

Good you find the information useful, yep I try as hard as I can.

thanks for the comment and upvote.

You are welcome friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78