More rocks, fossils, and crystalssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #geology7 years ago (edited)

Well, I said if I got enough up-votes, I would post more. 56 upvotes is enough. As I go through this little tour I will try to change things upeach time. DSCN0188.JPG
This is a cut geode. Despite the dramatic size difference, they are a pair. the center is banded chalcedony with druzy quartz and hematite in the very center.
DSCN0205.JPG
Lab grown Chalcanthite that was inadvertently exposed to dry heat air flow, creating the turquoise blue effect.
DSCN0259 (1).JPG
This agate geode has a "D" in it, so being that it is the first letter in my name, it is in my personal collection.
DSCN0272.JPG
This georgeous piece of Sonora Sunrise, consists of Cuprite(orange) and Chrysocola(blue). It is found in Sonora Mexico. thus it is aptly named.
DSCN0597.JPG
A small amethyst catedral that is among the first of my collection.
I hope to post pics of satisfied customers with rocks they bought in upcoming posts as well as more specimens.

Sort:  

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit.I already followed you to see all of your future blogs!The community needs cool people like you :-)
I wish you more followers and friends!Don't forget to follow, resteem and upvote me too @laique so that we can be friend forever :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75