You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Hellish Place on Earth Contender #1: The Atacama Desert

in #geology7 years ago

Very nice post! I am wondering about how the desert is affected by global warming. Do you know, by any chance, how the climate has changed (if it has) over the last couples of decades?


Sort:  

You know what, I actually don't! I actually did a little research in response to this question, and couldn't find much- however, it is something of a hotbed for research on adapting to and surviving climate change.

Sorry to read that. As you said, this consists probably of a very present topic of research. I guess information will become available soon or later. We just need to be patient ;)

I'm so bad at being patient, though!

Same for me. But when one needs 25 year to design an experiment that needs 25 years to be built and an extra 25 years to be exploited.... one becomes patient ;)

That would do the trick, alright!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61