You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Changing Face of Our Oceans Part 4: Dammed? More Like Damned.

in #geology6 years ago

Topical for me as I was just watching Craig Potton's series on rivers in New Zealand and these very same issues were brought up there. It was amazing to see how empty, devoid of life, and unappealing the waters had become that were redirected by the dam.

I'd be interested in a post on how exactly a successful decommission of a dam is accomplished. Just how difficult is it to undo the damage and avoid causing further?

Sort:  

That's a bit out of my area of expertise- it's more of an engineering problem, while I'm more familiar with the geology end of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27