You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockhounding the reservoirs...bounties of treasure(if you consider rocks treasure)

in #geology7 years ago

Love love love rockhounding! Did a bunch on our journey to Alaska and back but your spots look top notch! I’ve never found anything that pretty... coolest thing was an arrowhead and petrified fish vertebrae...
We’ll see what I find at the gem show this weekend (;

Sort:  

I'm sure you will find way too many temptations at the gem show. I went to one in Longmont when I was in Niwot last month. It was pretty much a disaster on my wallet.

If you guys have time on the way back, I have heard that AZ is the best for rockhounding. Have yet to get down there, but is on my before 50 bucket list.

We’ve got a lot to squeeze in but definitely going to try to get some rockhounding done (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36