You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Science: The Geology of the Last Jedi's Crait

in #geology7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this! It's always interesting to compare what you see on screen to actual phenomena. Certainly it doesn't have to be plausible since it's an imaginary universe, but since most fanciful things have grounding in reality, I find analyses like this post to be fascinating.

Keep up the good work! Your posts never fail to teach me something new!

Sort:  

Thanks! And yeah, while plausibility isn't required, it's fun when it is. Would you be interested in more movie science posts like this one in the future? It was a lot of fun to do.

Most definitely. I enjoy science, and I enjoy movies. Even if I hadn't seen the movie, I'm sure this would have been interesting!

Consider it on the docket, then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62