Crazy lace agatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #geology7 years ago (edited)

Crazy lace agate is a beautiful semi precious gemstone from Mexico. Urban legend has it, that it brings happiness to it's wearer. Like other Agates, and quartz variety rocks, it has a hardness of 7 on the Moh's hardness scale. A diamond is a 10 on the scale. The hardest substance known on earth. The beautiful example of the gemstone is one I cut myself. It's semi translucent with a tight banded pattern. This one will be set in Sterling silver and made into a ring or pendant. It takes a brilliant polish and is hard enough for everyday wear and tear. Rocks and minerals have facinated me since I was a child. So many beautiful and amazing treasures the earth creates. If you love rocks and minerals, be sure to #upvote, #follow, and #resteem.

Sort:  

This is a beauty!

Thank brother I appreciate your feedback and upvote.) I have to get some more turquoise cut soon. So much easier to work with, and makes for a pretty quick sale.

I gave my daughter a pile of rocks (that I gathered when I was a kid) for Christmas! Hahaha! She was so good about it! Not every kid would think a pile of rocks are cool but she does! #ProudMoment

My idea is to get a commercial rock polisher. That way we can spend quality time shinning up rocks together!

My mom still gives me rocks every year for Christmas since I was a kid lol. You could get a cheap harbor frieght one (rock tumbler) I've got one from there that works supprisingly well. Glad you enjoy my art!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dirtyhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47