You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockhounding the reservoirs...bounties of treasure(if you consider rocks treasure)

in #geology7 years ago

Amazing! I'm late to your post, so I went ahead and upvoted a more recent article of yours. I am a rockhound myself and live right next to Lake Superior! Great finds you have there!

I've always been a rockhound but this hobby had been dormant for at least 20 years growing up in a big city primarily caused this. It wasn't until the summer of 2016 that I realized that I was in a prime location for rockhounding and quickly picked it up again.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking out my post ( and going out of your way for the upvote). Really hoping to get some more lapidary stuff up here soon. Got a little glimpse of your rockhounding stuff. Looking forward to seeing more. I have heard that the Great Lakes are a great place to rockhound. Good to know you picked the hobby up again, it's a great one to have if you can practice self restraint, lol. I unfortunately am terrible at leaving treasures behind and have buckets of rocks, not to mention shelves and shelves of my best specimens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36