You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hawaiian volcanoes - Part 7: Recent eruptions

in #geology6 years ago

Just read Mythology vs Geology, also. Will work through the rest of your 'Hawaii' posts. Have you read Island World, by Gary Y. Okihiro? He teaches at Columbia, and has a distinctly Hawaiian perspective on islands vs continents. He also weaves the mythology of Hawaii into his narrative. He offers a social and political analysis of Hawaii's past, particularly its experience with colonialism.
I think you have the making of a book with your blogs. Are you planning on that?

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing me towards that book. Unfortunately my library does not have a copy of it, but I will keep an eye open.

I am not planning to compile any of my blog posts. I am just happy to read up on recent volcanism. And Hawai'i is a great place to start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43