You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyday Geography #9 Different types of river deltas

in #geography6 years ago

I looked up the Hudson (my backyard) and read that it does not have a plain at its mouth because of its "youth". Where would the Hudson fit in your triangle?Wave process (San Francisco)? Found this essay easy to understand--I'm not a geologist or scientist so that's good :)

Sort:  

Thanks that is what I aim for :)
The Hudson and its mouth are strongly shaped by the geology there, but on the near coasts, barriers and coastal lagoons are clearly visible. So I also would place it in the category of wave dominated. Tidal forces are also present there, but I don't think it shaped the morphology.

Thank you! I'll have to catch up on the previous posts you list...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83