You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geoengineering Series #1 - Global Warming and Climate Change

Hi @irastra, interesting read. I am personally a big advocate for renewable energy but more importantly for reducing consumption of fossil fuels. I live in a part of the world (US) that has very inefficient public transportation and is very much an automobile culture. I would love to see a transition toward a bicycle, bus, train and motorcycle culture :) Anyway we may disagree on some points in here but I appreciate you sharing this and I am looking forward to part two. Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

I, actually don't have the solution to the usage of fuels, because the reduction of one increases the consumption of the other. Every power plant is made of something, I mean some raw material is used. Regarding public transportation, I think the planers are planning quite something else, even though bicycle is just fine too. Here we are starting to have services like you can rent a bike when you travel with bus or train. But elsewhere, in busy cities I think they also plan high-velocity Maglev trains using magnetic levitation and sort of capsules lifted on poles that you can call by a mobile phone, like Skyway elevated transportation intercity system based on string technologies of dr. Yunitsky. Not much of returning to nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57