You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geoengineering In The Wake Of The Storm

in #geoengineering7 years ago

Thank you for having created this account 10 hours ago and leaving this comment as your very first and only action so far on Steem.

But the whole chem-trail conspiracy theory is so ridiculous that it hurts my brain.

That's not a prof of anything.

I will comment one thing about all those internet videos about chem-trails. These are all common contrails! You posted a video that the contrail is disrupted and then started again. Does this prove anything ? According to Wikipedia "Their formation (contrails) can also be triggered by changes in air pressure in wingtip vortices or in the air over the entire wing surface."! Its that simple! The pressure changes and the trail vanishes!

This is not what my personal observations point to.

Also there is no logic behind the whole chem-trail theory. Why would anyone do something like that? What's the point?

The paper from the US Army is entitled Weather as a Force Multiplier: Owning the Weather in 2025, and you are asking what could be the point. It's hard to give weight to your reflection after reading this.

Also if there is a huge conspiracy theory behind the contrails about the annihilation of humanity then why war still exists? Wouldn't be more easy to just spray from the sky and get rid of the ISIS fighters or the North Korean President?

Your comment is a bit off topic. My post showed there has been top secret and public weather modification since the early 50 and there are still public weather modification program which affect the weather and there's still possibly top secret program of similar aims and your comment didn't disproved any of my claims.

Sort:  

First of all I did not mean to offend you with my post. Also I cannot understand why is it bad to start posting in here with a comment to a hot and trending topic? Anyway, I just found this community and I thought to give it a try since I am also new to crypto and blockchain techs. I did not read the "how to write your first post" guides and your topic was interesting enough for me to comment. That's all.

Well, in my first post I wrote that:
"It is a fact that there are some ways to control the weather and that climate and weather modification is something that many scientists have researched. Maybe some day humanity will be able to control the weather and avoid so many catastrophes that happen all over the world. And I am also sure that some weather control experiments might have gone wrong. But the whole chem-trail conspiracy theory is so ridiculous that it hurts my brain"

So I never disagreed that weather modification research has been conducted by various institutes or organizations (cloud seeding etc...). I just disagree with the whole chem-trail story that has no evidence to support it. In my opinion in your article (and please correct me if I am wrong) you imply that chem-trails and contrails are the same thing. And I just say that they are not and that the whole chem-trail conspiracy theory that -we are sprayed from above with diseases and harmful chemicals in order to get ill- is naive and with no evidence to support it. Reminds me the theories that we never went to the moon or that the world was created 7000 years ago.

So do you also believe the chem-trail conspiracy theory or you just support that climate modification experiments might have gone wrong sometimes?

If you support the chem-trail theory then allow me to ask some questions.

Are there any scientific evidence or reports to support the idea of the chem-trail conspiracy theory? I am not expert on this subject but all that I read in your article are just conspiracy theory links and testimonials by non-experts who confuse the contrails with harmful aerosols. Some meterials that are used for cloud seeding might be harmful but believe me that there are more harmful chemicals in your bathroom right now that you use them everyday.

I have many questions that you might cannot answer about this conspiracy theory but I will just write one more. If this chem-trail theory is real then why do they spray in public view? Couldn't they just spray at night when nobody could see the trails?

Finally if you want to blame someone for these big storms that form around the globe just search about a topic that is not a conspiracy theory and its called global warming. And for this phenomenon we are all responsible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55