You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Messing with Mother Nature : Cloud Seeding

in #geoengineering7 years ago

Hey there @unicornvomit (great name, btw lol)... I want to be clear, raising the water table wasn't a reason given to seed the clouds... that was a leap made by me. Here in L.A. they're constantly about needing to 'raise the water table' and how 'this last storm didn't raise the water table enough to get us out of the drought yet'. The article I linked stated that they seeded the clouds to help us get out of the drought, and all of my intuition tells me messing with mother nature like this is the wrong thing to do for so many reasons.

The more I'm reading and learning about Geoengineering, the more convinced I am there is much, much more going on. Check out the video posted by @jamesc above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55