Geocachers on steemit ...

in #geocaching7 years ago

I am new to this steemit site and I was curious if there are any more geocachers here like myself. Then I searched all over, looked up keywords, tried to find any sign of them. I had no luck, then I decided to put out this post to see if anyone will spot it.

If you are just reading this post and became curious what is geocaching let me tell you in short... Treasure hunting in the 21st century.

Here is an example how these treasures look like:

bolt.png

https://aladar123.blogspot.nl/2017/08/geocache-bolt-nut-in-gate.html

These treasures you do not collect, you find them and they should have a log book or sheet or roll or something you can sign, all you do is sign it and put it back, after that you can log your find online. ( http://www.geocaching.com )

Trust me, it is not one of those easy games. Of course there are many easy to find geocaches out there, but many like the one I put a picture up here are a lot harder to spot.

If you found it interesting do not hesitate, upvote it, then I'll start posting more about this fun game.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Congratulations @aladar123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35