PIONEERING ADVANCES IN GENOMICS AND MEDICINE

in #genomics6 years ago

image
About a month ago,a close friend of mine came to see me and insisted I went with him to the hospital to visit his sick aunt,He knows how much I hate hospitals but he says I have a way of taking the seriousness and sadness out of every bad situation and still find a little Joy in it, “not this time” I told him.
His aunt Sarah literally raised him after his parents died at a very young age, She’s one of the sweetest women in the world I know, she’s been too kind to me since we were kids,any time I visited,she always smiled and was never harsh even while correcting us and now she has come down with Alzheimer’s disease.when we got to the hospital and went into her room she couldn’t recognize her nephew let alone me,but she was still politely smiling and asking us “young men what can I do for you?,are you looking for someone?”My friend couldn’t take it and he broke down crying,I took him our of the room cos it got too emotional,I nearly broke into tears too.
Wow! Such a good person and she’s no more the same person. If only there was a possible cure for this disease,if only there was a way she could know she was susceptible to developing Alzheimer’s disease and took the necessary steps to prevent it,yes if only.
In a world that’s this bleak , project Shivom is offering a platform where genomics can fuel advances in the future of genetically related diseases and precision medicine,it’s a platform where individuals can acquire their genome sequence and store it in a secure decentralized database which is now accessible to the individual or to third parties with the individual’s consent,this would provide an opportunity for pharmaceutical companies to choose drug testing subjects more specifically,it would allow geneticists to be able to study the human genome, diseases related to genes and develope possible corrective measures,this platform also gives opportunity to individuals to either donate genomic information or get rewarded in monetary terms for genomic information.
This platform is fueled by the OmiX tokens from Shivom ,it is the currency that enables individuals to acquire genome sequencing kits, sponsor sequencing projects and acquire access to health fitness apps from third party providers and also enables individuals to access the genome database.
Project Shivom provides an opportunity for you,me and generations to come not to suffer as much as my friend and his aunt,the future is here,be a part of it.
For more information on project Shivom, visit,
Shivommwebsite,
https://shivom.io/
ANN thread,
https://shivom.io/
Telegram
https://t.me/projshivom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48