Morandi Bridge collapse in Genoa Italy

in #genoa6 years ago

PonteMorandi2.jpg

Imagine that. You're driving on the highway, and then, without any warning, the road in front of you just collapses.

PonteMorandi.jpg

It's easy for me to imagine, because I've been on that highway many times. It's in Genoa, Italy. One of the most important roads in the country. This is the road you drive on when you go from Nice (France) to Tuscany, Roma or further South.

PonteMorandi3.jpg

One guy stopped barely a few meters from... A sure death. I would be him, I guess I would become a monk.

PonteMorandi4.jpg

The most frightening is that there are many bridges on that highway. If one crashed, how to be sure the other ones won't?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54