I want someone to make a documentary about Genghis Khan that feels like a Holocaust documentary.

in #genghis7 months ago

b83ee61c-5d6f-46bd-a9df-b6f7f1d4519d.webp

No, I don't want to hear about Genghis Khan's religious tolerance, meritocratic ideals, or trade policies. I want a film in black and white that's more like Schindler's List than Game of Thrones. I want a film that cares more about his victims than his military prowess.

I care more about the life of a slaughtered 8 year old goat herder boy than I do about his murderer. Genghis Khan poured molten silver into the eyes of his enemies and made pyramids of human skulls.

He was a genocidal monster whose entire existence was a catastrophe.

I want a film that doesn't ignore this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67