Be prepared

It is a new year and it always come with high hopes and resolutions. Things to look out for, things to stop doing, thing to start and the list is endless.
I am not here to talk about what are the goodies the new year comes with but to talk about what are the things last year brought to us.
Every passing day I realize that truly this life is vanity. Opportunities are wasted on daily basis yet some are winning and gaining more territory daily as well but one thing is certain in all these- a day of rest. If your time comes up today what will be said of you? If my time comes up today what will people say about me? I don't know what you believe if there is life after or if you believe God exist. I am not here to preach but want you let you know that I will rather die with the hope of Christ coming back to resurrect my mortal body and give me immortality than think it is just religion and that there is no life after but to see Christ appear in the cloud of heaven.
This reflection brings me back to the acknowledgement of the lost souls, to the departed loved ones, the bread winner of a family not here any longer, to that only child who can't see the beauty of this morning, to a father who can't make it back home, to that mother who can't come home with the joy of her womb, to that brother whose hope was dashed, to that sister who won't see the fulfillment of her effort, to that uncle who will be greatly missed and that aunt whose void cannot be filled.
To every departed soul we miss you, you are forever in our heart.
As you journey to the life beyond, we hope to see you again on that day where we will part no more

27CB1CA8-480C-4BEB-AC38-C4ADA4F37157.jpeg
Picture by me

This post is dedicated to you OGUNRINDE EBENEZER who died few days to the new year after a brief illness after Christmas.
Sleep on brother we miss you.

Sort:  

RIP Ebenezer, I pray his family be strengthened to cope with his painful demise. I also lossed a cousin yesterday, she bad complications during child birth, very painful.

We still have to forge on.😞

It is so sad when we see the young ones departing this world despite the great years ahead...I pray God comfort the family left behind

RIP Ebenezer, sorry for the loss @orlahyeahlay. May God console his family.

Thank you bro

Sorry for your loss bro. I wish you a happy and prosperous new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54