The Taste Of Death

IMG_20180210_152007_608.JPGIt was on a Sunday afternoon, after the church service we all set for home. On getting home we had our family Thanksgiving prayers and Mum prepared lunch, after the meal Mum prepared herself so as she could go to her shop where she make her daily sales. She sells electrical appliances while Dad also preparing to help Mum in her shop since he was a Civil servant, he had all the working days except the weekends.
Some minutes after their departure they gave us strict instructions about we all cleaning up the whole rooms and the kitchen after we go to our study room to study for the next lectures to come up the following day.
It was dusk period when the kids would be out having the full pack of fun, I peeped through the window and saw friends playing to their fullest; in within me I was missing out this time. I choose to join the kids not minding what would happen in the latter. We had these fair play as a kid, it called "Catcher" this is a local game where as you would be chased by one of the kid and once he catches you, you be the next catcher to chase any of the kid having fun together. It a continual chase only if another game is introduced before we all would stop the chasing and running.

On joining friends I was chased by one of my kid friend who seems to be the catcher this time, I ran as fast as my little legs could take me; following the back corner of the house, jumping and running as if in a contest for the 100m hurdles race, forgetting the fact that their were some cloth hanger made of iron and thick rubber rope were wet clothes are spread for sun drying. I was faster than the chaser while others because not being chased was shouting in merriments.
Still doing my fast and furious running skill, I went flying in air instead of me jumping unaware of the iron rod ahead of me, I hit my head on the iron rod and landed on my backIMG_20180210_151948_959.JPG for over some minutes I couldn't realize myself here on earth, I became deaf, blind I feel no pains like I had no hormones for sensations. All I see was darkness, IMG_20180210_151921_497.JPGafter some time I came to reality it was then I realized I was already carried from the back yard to the front of the compound lying consciously on the ground. Immediately neighbors had placed some call to my parents before their arrival had been given the first aid treatment by Caring santition officer who lives next to our house. Immediately their arrival their arrival I was rushed to a nearby hospital for a quick treatment and all of that. I was eventually treated by the Doctor and Nurses. I was discharged same day and given some pills to use and still come for my medical check up.

That was my first time experiencing Death. Death seems to be a fun stopping agent, IMG_20180210_151934_947.JPGso I say be good in all you do as it it speaks for you after your departure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84