The Common Hustle

Very early in the morning the sound of moluwe' wakes me up. I turn around and hit the wall, cold wall it was.
I look out the window Oh! It raining with a smile that broadens my face at least no hawking today, and then in a loud voice my name calling. MA! 'Mounbo' meaning am coming! Reluctantly,i stand up as I rolled my mat dragging my feet towards her, seeing her preparing for the day as usual she look up with rage in her eyes.
'Osin sun ni'? Meaning were you still sleeping? I paused to ponder and wonder 'Oooh'! Even in the rain!
FB_IMG_1517935053084.jpg
I stand to observe her counting the bottles and making sure the sausages were complete, I set out to hawk plenty even with my stomach empty.
Starr at the sausage but I dare not, at the drinks I can only salivate and the sight of other halwkers motivates.
What does tomorrow brings?
What does my future holds? FB_IMG_1517935064851.jpg
As the tears rolled down my chicks and disappears with strocks of the rain through my shirt it drains suddenly.
A loud horn brings me to reality
I raised my head to notices the Lagos traffic builds.
As it builds, my hope builds to sell builds
As it builds, my hope for dinner builds.
As it builds, my hope for tomorrow builds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68