A Regular Day

in #genesisproject7 years ago

A bright day it was
A day the sun decided to be at its worst
A day it shone and the heat was like the fire after a fierce war
A Sunny day indeed it was; a day to be called Sunday.
A regular day it was!

What makes people leave their home for church?
What makes them think it was a day for God to touch?
What makes them to their chests, their bibles clutch?
Or their cries and desires to God pour?
All these answers I wish I could find in my side pouch
A regular day it was!

Some folks said it was a day to dance
Some said it was a day to meet old acquaintances
Some said it was a day to pray and fast
Some said it was a day to be fashionable
To me though, if you ask me I’ll say;
A regular day it was!

To me it was another day, just like every other day;
For me to work, it was just another day
For me to eat, it was just another day
For me to sleep, it was just another day
For me to love, it was just another day
A regular day it was!

Unlike the others, I can pray every other day
I don’t need to make a vain commitment to one day
If God made all the other days, why should he take just one day?
There’s nothing special about that day
It was just like every other day,
A regular day it was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48