THE EXPECTATIONS OF LIFE

in #genesisproject7 years ago (edited)

Life can be quite intriguing yet very revealing. Life is like a cycle; it keeps moving round from time to time.

Time was, I was this pretty little baby in a cradle; the cynosure of all eyes.
Time was, I was a boy crawling and leaping to caressed the light bulb; the power to unraveled every obstacles and every mysteries around me was a bliss.
Time was; I could walk and in time I could jump and skip the ropes of life with ease!
Time was I was a lonely child, left alone to find my own path in life... Welcome to my world!

As young child, growing up I was of the strong beliefs that if I do right by people, do right by myself; by facing my studies and making sure I got good grades from school, the sky will only be the limit to how far I can fly.

To make this childhood dream of mine a reality, I was so dedicated to my studies that nothing I mean nothing would jeopardized this lofty dream.

Growing up, I was a very focused child. I do my home work when I needed to, do my home chores without being told; I was a blessing to my parents.

My community celebrated me as a hero of some sort; a role model for my peers to look up to. Often times, I overheard my neighbors lamented to their sons; "Why can't you just be like Ola, why? He doesn't need nobody to reminded him to do his house chores, do his home works from school and even take it a notch further by studying his books like the "Book Worm" that he is, where do I go wrong with you children?!"

"Mummy Ola is different jor, I'm not made to read but to work with my hands!" That was my buddy talking back to his mum. Ifeanyi treasured nothing more than playing soccer, going fishing in the ponds and if he had to read any book it has to be comic stuffs; The Incredible Hulk, The Amazing Spider Man and The Man of Steel; Superman!

I loved reading comic books too don't get me wrong; but I relished reading all kind of books; from the Bible to the Quran, Dictionary to Encyclopaedia! The only book's I found a bit discouraging then was Maths Textbooks yet, I did my part to get good grades in Maths.

One day during lunch break in school, I was called aside by my buddy Ifeanyi, he asked; "Ola is it possible for you to give me what you have in your brain so I can give you mine?" I was like, "sorry you know that is not possible."

"Why is it not possible. I thought you always have the right answers to every questions asked by Mrs. Ajayi during Biology class?" I looked puzzled but not to sound like an idiot, I told Ifeanyi that I would come up with a better solution... And Oh Yes! I did came up with a better solution.

TO BE CONTINUE...

Sort:  

Yeah life is full of ups and downs, at times I hate it and at times I love it .

That's the Spirit Bro... Never Give Up! Thank you for your comment; It means a lot to me.

You are welcome, that is what we do on steemit, and keep steemin and never give up.

The life we lived as children is far different from the realities we wake up to,as adults

Congratulations @laitan4sure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66