A VISIT TO LAS VEGAS

article-2497624-1954493F00000578-437_634x465.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE


I went to las vegas, a bustling city, with the intent of having a nice time. The beauty of the city filled me with fascination. A city that never sleeps. The blinding lights, the rush, and the excitement were invigorating. If the tales of las vegas are to be given credence; i was in for a hell of a time. But instead las vegas served to bring to my consciousness, what was truly of import.

las-vegas-street-view-13649049.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE


At first, I passed these reveries off as fleeting thoughts, triggered by the thousands of miles between me and my girl back home . No sooner had i started enjoying my self than a sudden feeling of restlessness and emptiness pervaded my soul. I gradually turned from being the life of the party to a buzz kill. Quaffing liquor and wine proved ineffective to elevate my spirit. I even refused gorgeous girls throwing themselves at my feet.

The aforementioned was the last straw. My refusal of such a proposal meant something was truly wrong. And then soon after, the epiphany came. The light bulb in my little brain lit up. At last i reached a conclusion which wrought in me a great sense of wonder, why i had not arrived at it before. "It's high time me and my darling girl got married".... I said. The purpose for which i came to las vegas became superseded by a new found objective; the acquisition of a wedding ring.

man-in-supermarket-b1j6a1.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE


I sauntered from shop to shop in a bid to acquiring the perfect choice. But none seemed exquisite enough for my darling. They were either too big or too small. None seemed ostentatious enough.

After much window shopping, deliberations and indecision, the perfect ring stared me in the face. It was studded with a precious stone that reflected light in a plethora of colours. But the price was enormous and even bordered on ridiculousness when it reached my ears. The willingness to let such an opportunity slide, escaped me, in it's place, a stern resolution flourished. The patronage of such a premium ring would certainly render me penniless and ruin me. But i believed it was a sacrifice that must be made. A sacrifice of love. It was thus acquired. On it's inspection, it's every aspect fascinated me and instilled in me;awe. I knew i had made the right decision. But it's implication wasn't funny at all. For a start, hitch hiking would be my only means of getting back home. I steeled myself for the perilous journey yet undertaken. This was me who flew into the city by flight; In the first class section. Well, as i once said before, sacrifices had to be made.

On my way down, i was laughed at, scorned and turned down, but all these i endured. Things we do for love. Love above all pains. The hitch hiking soon came to an end. I continually told my self..."these are all sacrifices of love and i must pay it in full "

At the time i was within working distance from my abode, my shoes had fallen to pieces from the long trek. The toll the arduous journey exerted upon me, rendered me unrecognisable and out of shape. Nevertheless, the worst was behind me and happiness ahead, when i caught a glimpse of my home. I slowly scuffled through the street of my neighbourhood, ignoring the vacant stares of neighbours, for my feet were weak and weary.

The gate of my house reared high before me and welled up in me, a feeling of relief. I gave it a little push and it came wide opened. Our gate is always locked, for security reasons, i pondered. But whatever half formed thoughts that materialized, as a result of this little triviality, vanished as soon as it came. A more important issue presented itself, as the manner at which i was to propose, had been practised to a T.

swiftly, i made by way to the front door, all giddy with excitement but to my greatest dismay,it was thrown wide open. I cried out her name, but my voice was drowned and muffled by the softly playing rock music from within. A sudden feeling of apprehension took hold of me. The aforementioned "half-formed" thoughts took full form. And i suddenly feared the worst,for my darling girl. The thought of her being in the slightest danger instilled boldness and courage in me. I padded carefully, by means of a tiptoe, bat in hand, through the passage way. I was as silent as a cat. When i reached the parlour, my eyes stumbled upon items that startled me. A male jean trousers was lying on d solfa. I could see used cigarettes and bottles of tequila lying idle on the floor, lady's panties and panty hose strewn on our table. A pink brassiere was hung over our chandelier. Lit red scented candles were already burning out. I was in complete denial as to what it all meant. The soft music i spoke about earlier continued playing. As i drew nearer to the source of the din, i heard faint voices and sounds. The angelic voice of my baby was recognizable. When i reached the door of our bedroom, the source of all the cacophony was found. Slowly and cautiously, i opened the door. A tortoise would never have moved so slowly. There i was, opening the door little by little. A crack was made wide enough to thrust in my head. What i saw would prove to haunt me for eternity. To keep the details of my account, pure and chaste, i wouldn't presume to describe what my poor eyes beheld. I was shattered at the sight. My hands soon became all sweaty and clammy; pure indications of the miserable state i was in. Shaking as if in a state of ague.

They continued in their orgy, so engrossed were they, that my very presence passed unnoticed. With every ounce of composure in me, i closed the door as cautiously as it was opened. As i was about to retreat, an unholy madness took hold of me. I held the ring (💍) on the palm of my hands. It's very sight cuddled the blood coursing through my veins. I let it slide from my hands, to the floor. In a fit of craziness, i trampled upon it multiple times, with my worn out shoes. Men usually grow base by degrees.

For me, in an instant, all virtues grew wings and fled. The cruel betrayal was enough to bring to the surface, my darkest side, which was once lurking deep on the inside. With my base ball bat in hand, i stormed into the room. They were both taken aback by my intrusion and presence. All these while, i never knew the identity of this mysterious other . But when i saw his face, the anger of which i was possessed, grew by degrees. My bosom friend and my darling girl, both orchestrated this epic betrayal. The thought infuriated me beyond measure. I didn't give them the decency to explain their position. In a blind rage, bat in hand, i bludgeoned the two lovers, over the head. The bed was covered in gore and urine. Soon after a feeling of remorse pervaded my soul. I was shocked at the gory and macabre sight i had made. I was grief stricken and cried for hours on end. I summoned up the courage to dispose off the bodies, under the cover of the night. The betrayal was soon forgotten; the agony and torment now suffered, was for the loss of my darling stephanie and my bosom friend Marvelous. though the crime was accomplished. with impunity, it's memories haunts me till this day and has left me paranoid and unhinged.

Don't judge me. Just imagine for a second it was you; yeah - you. What would you do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56