CHRONICLES OF A BROKEN HEART ♥

in #genesisproject7 years ago

20171121_100158.jpg
Hey lover;
I know I shouldn’t be doing this,
I know I’m the last person you want to hear from at the moment,
But I just had to know.
Trust me when I say
I fight as hard as my strength wills
Every morning when I wake
Not come knocking on your door,
Begging at your feet
For you to take me back and love me like you once did.
I know I have to move on, but I need to know.
Did you really love me?
Or was I just a pawn in your game of hearts?
When we kissed,
Did your heart go up in flames?
Or explode like mine did, or was it stone cold?
And when you took me,
Did your belly light up with fireworks like mine or was it a mere conquest?
I need to know so that I could at least try to move on.
I need to know if your smooth lines of poetry were just lies
If I was a fool to have believed you.
I need to know if all that I thought we were was real
And if you say it wasn’t, at least I’d then understand
Why you could just let go without looking back.
Behind all this is a heart crumbled to pieces,
Beneath this words is a shattered soul.
What is love? I ask you
Because there is love, and there is your kind of love.
Love is supposed to be beautiful,
Love is supposed to be safe,
Love is supposed to be immune to spite and thrive,
Our love was supposed to last forever.
But your kind of love is different,
It was all of this and then suddenly it wasn’t.
Your kind of love is pain,
Your kind of love is anguish,
Your kind of love leaves sorrow in its wake.
So I need to know.
All those nights
We’d lay awake and you’d listen to all I had to say,
Was that just pretense?
The promise you made that we’d last forever,
Was that empty?
And when I said my heart could love no other but you, did you believe me?
I am trying to understand
How you could let go of what you claimed was important to you,
I need to understand
Where I stopped to matter,
Where we no longer mattered.
But baby,
Even with all of this I still love the vile creature that is you.
Even if you love me not,
Come back to me
My love is sufficient for us both.
All I ask is that you hold me one more time,
And never let me go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66