Life's leason(001): A flower and A man.

in #genesisproject7 years ago

I took this picture on my way from class, image I was having what people prefer to call a bad day, but I couldn't but notice this flower dancing elegantly to the rhythm of the wind. As a kid I would have plucked it off from the mother plant, but I guess I was matured enough to understand now what the end result would be.
As I was staring delightfully at the flower, then a thought suddenly struck me, this beautiful elegant flower was once nothing but a mere bud supported by a septal, something that would never be noticed even on the best of the days but now has developed into something sensational and eye-catching.
With a big smile I said to my self, 'things might be bad now but just like this flower i would someday metamorphose into something with an even greater patency than the flower', I am talking when i don't need announce my presence.
But with no limitation to what comes to once mind, i also thought:
This flower once called beautiful would some day be called ugly
This same flower that seem so noticeable would some day return to be irrelevant,
I look delightfully at it now, some day I would look in disgust.
I wish i could do something about this, yes i could preserve it but no, how many of it's kind would I be able to preserve. My worst fear was that it would die off and a new bud would develop and replace it, give life to the environment like it once did, and everyone else just like me would forget a flower was once here, a different flower once beautified this particular area.
At that moment I knew I was fated like this flower. No matter the fame and wealth I acquire its going to be gone when I'm gone too and someone else would come to continue what I left. It saddens my heart but just like the flower, nothing much can be done to evade this fate.
But then still thinking, the flower wouldn't just become insignificant it would return to the soil and add humus to the soil, which would support the mother plant in making the next generation of flowers.
Hah, that's it, my acquired fame and wealth won't become insignificant but would support my generations to come.
Little did i know I had spent more than 30minutes just staring at a single flower, but I left with a big smile on my face and I leant a lesson that was priceless. But, I did pluck the flower, I really thought I was matured enough now, but like they say old habits don't die.

All text and image used in this article are my inventions, none of it's content was copied

Please upvote and leave a comment, let me know how you feel about this post.
Thanks.

Sort:  

Nice piece bro

Tnks man.

Romanticism at its peak. Nice discovery, bro

Tnks sire.

Flower man.... Are you a botanist?

I'm a fisherman sir, my net caught it. 😁

Nice post..kndly follow back and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26